26 August 2021

Early Admission Plan Changes for the Class of 2026

Posted in Early Admission, Class of 2026

college kickstart logoMost schools have completed their updates for the 2021-22 admission cycle (Class of 2026), and several of the changes we've observed are worth noting. 

Roughly 25 schools have modified early admission options available to applicants this fall.  Notable changes include the resumption of Restrictive Early Action at Princeton, the introduction of Early Decision 2 at Carnegie Mellon, Emerson and Loyola Marymount, and the removal of Early Decision 2 at Syracuse University.

If you're considering early admission, be sure to check out our list as it may impact how you decide to apply this fall.   Note to our subscribers: the data has already been incorporated into the product, simply re-run College Kickstart to see how it impacts your plan.

Click on Continue Reading below for the details.


Class of 2026 Admission Plan Changes

College Kickstart LLC

Berea College         EA2 added
Carnegie Mellon University         ED2 added
Earlham College         ED1 removed
Emerson College         ED2 added
Endicott College         EA2 added
Florida Southern College       EA1 added
Loyola Marymount University         ED2 added
Lynn University         EA2 added
Monmouth University         ED1 added
Mount St. Mary's University - MD         EA2 added
Nazareth College         ED2 removed
Princeton University         SCEA reinstated
Quinnipiac University         EA2 removed
St. Louis University       EA1 and ED1 added
St. Olaf College         EA1 added
Salve Regina University         ED1 added
SUNY Geneseo         ED2 added
Stetson University         ED1 added
Stonehill University         EA2 added
Sweet Briar College       EA1 replaced with ED2
Syracuse University         ED2 removed
University of Lynchburg       ED1 replaced with EA2
University of Minnesota - Twin Cities         EA2 added
Cron Job Starts