13 August 2020

Early Admission Plan Changes for the Class of 2025

Posted in Early Admission, Class of 2025

Update #1 (8/13)

college kickstart logoMost schools have completed their updates for the Class of 2025 admission cycle (2020-21), and several of the changes we've observed are worth noting. 

Roughly 25 schools have modified early admission options available to applicants this fall.  Notable changes include the temporary suspension of Restrictive Early Action at Princeton, the introduction of an Early Action 2 option specifically for non-resident applicants at Georgia Tech, a new Early Action option at Macalester and new Early Decision 2 options at Baylor, Johns Hopkins, Syracuse, University of Rochester and Villanova.

If you're considering early admission, be sure to check out our list as it may impact how you decide to apply this fall.   Note to our subscribers: the data has already been incorporated into the product, simply re-run College Kickstart to see how it impacts your plan.

Click on Continue Reading below for the details.


Class of 2025 Admission Plan Changes

College Kickstart LLC

Baylor         ED2 added
Centenary College of Louisiana         EA2 removed
Emerson College         ED1 added
Endicott College       EA1 and ED1 added
Fairleigh Dickinson University - Florham Park         ED1 added
Fairleigh Dickinson University - Metropolitan         ED1 added
Furman University         ED2 added
Georgia Institute of Technology         EA2 added for non-resident applicants
Goucher College         ED1 removed
Iona         ED1 added
Johns Hopkins University         ED2 added
Macalester College         EA1 added
New College of Florida       ED1 replaced with EA1
Ohio Wesleyan University         ED2 removed
Princeton University         REA dropped this cycle
Salve Regina University         EA2 added
Sweet Briar College         ED1 added
Syracuse University         ED2 added
University of Detroit Mercy       ED1/ED2 removed
University of Massachusetts - Lowell         EA2 added
University of New Haven       EA1/EA2 added
University of North Carolina - Asheville     EA1 replaced with ED1/ED2
University of Rochester         ED2 added
Villanova University         ED2 added
Westfield State University         EA1 added
Westmont College         EA2 added
Wheaton College - IL         EA2 added
Cron Job Starts